Life on a Commune: Wisdom from the Seventies

Last week, I found the most amazing book I’ve ever seen at the library. It’s called “Living on the Earth”, by Alicia Bay Laurel, and it is entirely handwritten.

Some of the book is definitely a ‘whoa, crazy hippies wrote this’ memoir. But some of it is spectacular. So while I have it rented from the library, I’m going to do a short series of posts called “Wisdom from the Seventies”, where I share those little gems.

The Moon rises when the sun goes down, when it is FULL.

The Moon rises with the sun, when it is NEW.

The Moon as she WAXES rises later and later in the day.

The Moon as she WANES rises later and later after sundown.

I see the moon, and the moon sees me.

God bless the moon and God bless me.

20130530-140001.jpg

Life on a Commune: Wisdom from the Seventies

Leave a Reply

